Vocal compositions by James Shrader available from SMP Press (Sheet Music Plus)

Blessed Assurance (voice/piano)


This is a contemporary setting of the familiar gospel text by Fanny Crosby (1820-1915). It is for solo voice with keyboard accompaniment. The haunting melody perfectly enhances the poignant lyrics. The range is moderate and can be performed by any voice. It is suitable for any occasion. This will quickly become a “go to” piece in your regular repertoire.

Available from the composer:
jashrader@gmail.com or reply/comment here

The Ocean Breeze (voice/piano)
(Author unknown)

140 – A Cycle of Songs with texts from Twitter (voice/piano)
1. Tolkien went down through the cellar door
2. Sipping lemonade on the docks
3. He found there’s a line you don’t cross
4. I walk unafraid
5. You know what you look like?
6. The irony was lost to them
7. Pia was proud

140 – A Cycle of Songs performed by Christopher Bailey, tenor and Mrs. Maila Gutierrez Springfield, piano

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.